Nicholas Yates


Interim Chair (Non-Executive)

Mr Yates graduated with a Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) from the University of Sydney and went on to forge an extensive career in the building services and facilities management industries. Commencing as a site engineer overseeing mechanical services installations, Nicholas then progressed through various management roles within Lend Lease and eventually moved on to become CEO of APP Corporation Pty Limited, Australia’s leading Construction Project Management consulting business. When APP was acquired by Transfield Services, Nicholas moved into a series of leadership roles within Transfield Services, most recently Chief Executive Officer, Infrastructure ANZ.

Nicholas was the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of BSA Limited from 13 March 2014, transitioning to a Non-Executive role from 9 March 2020. Nicholas was elected as Interim Chair of BSA Limited effective from 4 March 2022. Nicholas also sits on the Boards of a number of public and private companies.


Chief Financial Officer and Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mr Becker (Chief Financial Officer) was appointed Acting Chief Executive Officer, effective from 6 April 2022. Arno will be supported by Interim Chair and previous CEO Nicholas Yates. Arno has over 18 years’ experience in senior commercial finance roles both domestically and internationally.  Prior to joining BSA he held roles at Deloitte, CPB Contractors, Fulton Hogan and Namibia Construction. 

Arno has a Bachelor of Accounting Science (Honours) Degree from the University of South Africa and a Bachelor of Business Science specialising in Finance from the University of Cape Town.

Arno Becker
Chris Halios-Lewis


Non-Executive Director

Mr Halios-Lewis has over 20 years Accounting and Financial Experience in auditing, public practice and industry. He is currently Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive team of the WIN Group and Birketu Pty Ltd. Before joining WIN, Chris was Group Financial Accountant at ASX listed Goodman Group. He graduated with a Bachelor of Science Accounting degree with honours from University of Wales, College, Cardiff in 1996 and having joined the audit team of Deloitte in 1999, gained ACCA qualification in 2002.

Chris is heavily involved with strategy, business development and acquisitions and is Company Secretary for all WIN and Birketu companies, Illawarra Community Foundation and a number of Joint Ventures with Prime Media. Chris is currently an alternative director for MediaHub Pty Ltd, a joint venture with ABC and a member of the Finance Committee for Free TV.

Chris was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 2 September 2019


Non-Executive Director

Mr Prescott is the founder and Managing Director of Lanyon Asset Management, a value-orientated equities fund manager. He has over 20 years investing and financial analysis experience working for firms in Australia and the UK. He was previously Head of Equities at institutional fund manager, CP2 (formerly Capital Partners).

Mr Prescott has an Economics degree from the University of Adelaide, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance and Investment from the Securities Institute of Australia (FINSIA) and is a CFA charterholder.

David Prescott


Non-Executive Director

Mrs Cox is a professional independent Non-executive Director and has held executive leadership roles in a variety of sectors with over 25 years experience. Michelle has multi-national experience in marketing, communications, travel, tourism, hospitality and acquisitions. Previous appointments include Executive Director, Mergers and Acquisitions for Bastion Collective; Managing Director, Asia Pacific for STA Travel and General Manager Marketing for the APT Group.

Michelle is currently a Non-executive Director on the board of tourism adventure company Experience Co (ASX:EXP) (appointed 1 January 2020), has held a Director role on the Board of Tourism Tasmania for the past six years and continues to be a shareholder in the tourism marketing consultancy firm The Linchpin Company. She is also a shareholder in the marketing communications agency group Bastion Collective.

Implementing cultural and strategic change while improving bottom-line results and motivating teams to peak performance are areas of particular strength. Michelle is also an award winning author, podcast host and ceramist – her creative endeavours found under the business called The Wabi Sabi Series. Michelle has an Associate Diploma in Applied Science (Victoria University) and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Michelle Cox
Brendan York


Non-Executive Director

Brendan is a Chartered Accountant and a Bachelor of Business Administration and Commerce. He has over 18 years of managerial, accounting and reporting expertise in Executive and Non-Executive roles, with experience in accounting, marketing services, building products and funds management industries.

Brendan is a Non-Executive Director on the boards of Big River Industries Limited (ASX:BRI) and Wingara AG Limited (ASX:WNR).

Currently, Brendan is a portfolio manager for NAOS Asset Management Limited and most recently was the Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary of Enero Group Limited (ASX: EGG).


Contact Us